NEW GAMES

Nintendo E3 2018 Briefing Date And Time Announced #Gaming

Nintendo E3 2018 Briefing Date And Time Announced

We have a complete picture of E3 2018‘s press conference schedule, and that includes the date and time for Nintendo’s big briefing at the show. As in recent years, Nintendo’s E3 presentation comes in the form of a pre-recorded video instead of a live broadcast on a stage. It will air at 9 AM PT on June 12. That comes out to 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST (2 AM AET on June 13).

Nintendo has remained quite secretive about what it plans to show during the broadcast; it hasn’t teased anything specific, but the new Super Smash Bros. for Switch will surely be featured prominently. You’ll be able to stream the conference live here on GameSpot, and we’ll have ongoing coverage of the show with a liveblog, news stories, and videos for all the major announcements.

Following the briefing, Nintendo will host its annual Treehouse Live programming. This consists of three days of gameplay reveals, developer discussions, and more. The show will begin with Super Smash Bros. for Switch. You can see the full E3 press conference schedule for a rundown on timing for each company’s briefing.

Nintendo did attempt to set expectations for the show overall by saying it will focus more on games launching soon rather than titles slated for releases in 2019 and beyond. That doesn’t mean we won’t also get a look at games that are further out, but they presumably won’t be the focus.

In addition to Smash Bros., two other high-profile and much-anticipated Switch games on the way include a “core” Pokemon RPG and a new Metroid Prime. The former is now due out during the second half of 2019, so we may not hear a lot about it.

The new Smash Bros. for Switch will be playable on the E3 2018 show floor, while Nintendo will also hold a competitive tournament for both it and Splatoon 2.

Nintendo E3 2018 Press Conference Schedule

Tuesday, June 12

  • 9 AM PT
  • 12 PM ET
  • 5 PM BST
  • 2 AM AET (June 13)

from GameSpot News https://ift.tt/2I02rRr

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.