WHAT’S HOT

Battlefield 5 Features War Stories for Campaign, “Unexpected” Theatres of War #E32017 #E3 #Gaming

Battlefield 5 Features War Stories for Campaign, “Unexpected” Theatres of War

Battlefield 5

Today belongs to Treyarch and Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 with the upcoming reveal event. However, that hasn’t stopped DICE from teasing Battlefield 5. After confirming the name and reveal event date (May 23rd) with The Daily Show’s Trevor Noah as host, the developer published a new blog hyping up things you don’t want to miss.

In this blog post, it noted that the game would offer a “brand-new experience” while still retaining everything fans love about the franchise. It also hinted that “Every fight is different and brought to life across unexpected theatres of war. Discover the new challenges that will change war forever.”

Furthermore, players can expect War Stories to make a return for the Campaign mode. Debuting in Battlefield 1, War Stories acted as self-contained character arcs across different battles. Various protagonists took centre stage and the variety of gameplay offered, along with the compelling nature of some of the stories, helped the campaign stand out. It should be interesting to see how DICE replicates that feeling with Battlefield 5’s War Stories.

Battlefield 5 will be launching in October for Xbox One, PS4 and PC. The reveal event will take place on May 23rd at 1 PM PT/4 PM ET/9 PM BST.

from Video Game News, Reviews, Walkthroughs And Guides – GamingBolt https://ift.tt/2IqXyNT

Advertisements

Leave a Reply